header

Canyoning for people with disabilities -
adaptive canyoning

Outdoor experience for everyone: adaptive canyoning in the Allgäu

People with physical or cognitive impairments are mostly excluded from the canyoning experience. At first sight, this seems logical. After all, canyoning is about overcoming various obstacles in gorges and mountain regions, which even demand a big deal of professional canyoningists without impairment.


On the other hand: people with disabilities are not generally dependent on complete accessibility. They prove this not only in everyday life, where even a trip on public transport can take on adventurous proportions. This is also proven by the many great athletes who take part in the Paralympics, Special Olympics, Deaflympics and other sporting events for people with mental or physical disabilities.

So why shouldn't it be possible to offer canyoning in the Allgäu as barrier-free as possible? We at purelements dealt with this idea years ago. We cannot carry out completely barrier-free canyoning in the Allgäu either.

However, we offer our special adaptive canyoning tours in the Allgäu for everyone who is cognitively or physically restricted, but fit enough to take part in a guided canyoning tour. They are suitable for people with:
• impairment of walking
• visual impairment
• hearing impairment
• cognitive impairments

Unfortunately, the courses are not suitable for wheelchair users and people with:
• plegia
• paralysis
• high degree of limitation due to paresis

We would be happy to discuss with you or you personally on the phone whether and which adaptive tours we are currently offering in the Allgäu and how much canyoning experience you think you can do.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Adaptive canyoning: as barrier-free as necessary, as challenging as possible

Canyoning in the Allgäu usually begins with an introductory tour in which the basic canyoning disciplines are practiced, namely abseiling, jumping, sliding, swimming, hiking, diving and climbing. In our adaptive courses you will also get a fundamental insight into this fascinatingly diverse sport.


But not only the sporty part has made canyoning a popular trend sport. Our courses are always about the shared experience in the great outdoors, about the untroubled stay in picturesque landscapes and fantastic gorges.

Try out yourself, explore your own limits, gain confidence in yourself and others - these are successes that each of us takes away from the canyoning experience in the Allgäu. Without any pressure or Olympic success. But always with an eye on your personal progress.

For people with or without disabilities, we also offer different levels of difficulty - so when choosing a Canyoning adaptive course you can choose between the levels Canyoning basic, pro or expert. And since we have already clarified what you can imagine in detail before booking your course and what is excluded due to your impairment, we can design your canyoning experience in the Allgäu accordingly.

Everything at a glance

Impairments are taken into account when planning the tour

  • Abseilhöhe: Up to 15 m
  • Water slides: Up to 18 m
  • Duration, entitlement and start time are agreed individually
  • Season: May to September
  • Tour languages: German / English (on request Dutch)
  • Number of participants: min. 2 persons
  • Planning and implementation of the beginner tour
  • Coordination of the canyoning event on site
  • Support by certified purelements employees (certified canyon guides)
  • Guide guest ratio is maximum 1:7
  • No time pressure!
  • Necessary special equipment for the tour
  • Photoservice
  • Own safety standards for canyoning

These tours might also interest you

private canyon guide
private canyon guide
A guide just for you, in the canyon of your choice! That is private guiding from purelements®
Canyoning Ticino, Switzerland
Canyoning Ticino, Switzerland
Fancy more canyoning? Clear water and fat canyons in the canyoning Mecca?
Visit us at our Swiss location!
Canyoning trips
Canyoning trips
Do you fancy new destinations? Adventure holidays and outdoor action guaranteed!
Check out our canyoning trips!

Requirements for your participation in canyoning in the Allgäu

From our previous experience with adaptive canyoning in the Allgäu, we know that people with disabilities and especially those with cognitive impairment are often underestimated. So whether you count an autism spectrum disorder, ADD or ADHD, Down syndrome, cerebral palsy, multiple sclerosis or muscular dystrophy among your special characteristics: When canyoning in the Allgäu, we push you to your individual limits.


The tour is accompanied by experienced and certified guides who will always give you a helping hand if you really need it. Our safety concept, up-to-date and technically recognized licenses and our internal training courses guarantee that we can accurately assess which tours are suitable for whom.
Basically for you as a participant that you
• are in good general health without any vital restrictions.
• can swim (alternative route planning or avoidance is possible) and have a head for heights.
• feel fit enough to be able to cope with adequate physical exertion over three to four hours.

A walking disability does not speak against participation, but you should be able to climb stairs, climb and hike at your own pace. People with hearing or visual impairments as well as cognitive impairments are also cordially invited to accompany us on canyoning in the Allgäu.

Unfortunately, we cannot carry any technical equipment such as inductive hearing systems and we cannot offer tours in which we communicate / inform using sign language, plain language or Braille. You are welcome to bring a guide dog with you or arrange 1: 1 care with us.

Our satisfied customers

header

Für Menschen mit Behinderung.
Canyoning barrierefrei!

Outdoor-Erlebnis für alle: Canyoning adaptive im Allgäu

Menschen mit körperlichen oder kognitiven Beeinträchtigungen sind vom Canyoning-Erlebnis zumeist ausgeschlossen. Oberflächlich betrachtet erscheint das folgerichtig, schließlich geht es beim Canyoning um das Überwinden diverser Hindernisse, in Schluchten und Bergregionen, die auch professionellen Canyonisten ohne Beeinträchtigung viel abfordern.


Andererseits: Menschen mit Behinderung sind nicht generell auf komplette Barrierefreiheit angewiesen. Das beweisen sie nicht nur im Alltag, in dem schon eine Fahrt mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln abenteuerliche Ausmaße annehmen kann. Das beweisen auch die vielen großartigen Sportler, die an den Paralympics, Special Olympics, Deaflympics und weiteren sportlichen Veranstaltungen für Menschen mit geistiger oder körperlicher Beeinträchtigung teilnehmen.

Warum also sollte es nicht möglich sein, das Canyoning im Allgäu so weit als möglich barrierefrei anzubieten? Mit diesem Gedanken haben wir von purelements uns schon vor Jahren auseinandergesetzt. Ein komplett barrierefreies Canyoning im Allgäu können auch wir nicht durchführen.

Für alle, die kognitiv oder körperlich eingeschränkt sind, aber fit genug, um an einer geführten Canyoning-Tour teilzunehmen, bieten wir jedoch unsere Spezialtouren Canyoning adaptive im Allgäu an. Geeignet sind sie für Menschen mit:
• Gehbehinderung
• Sehbehinderung
• Hörbehinderung
• kognitiven Beeinträchtigungen

Nicht geeignet sind die Kurse leider für Rollstuhlfahrer und Menschen mit:
• Plegie
• Paralyse
• hohem Einschränkungsgrad durch Parese

Gern besprechen wir mit Dir oder Euch persönlich am Telefon, ob und welche Adaptive-Touren wir derzeit im Allgäu anbieten und wie viel Canyoning-Erlebnis Ihr Euch zutraut.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Canyoning adaptive: so barrierefrei wie nötig, so herausfordernd wie möglich

Canyoning im Allgäu beginnt zumeist mit einer Einstiegs-Tour, bei der die grundlegenden Canyoning-Disziplinen eingeübt werden, nämlich das Abseilen, Springen, Rutschen, Schwimmen, Wandern, Tauchen, Klettern. Auch in unseren Adaptive-Kursen erhältst Du einen grundlegenden Einblick in diese faszinierend vielseitige Sportart.


Doch nicht nur der sportive Anteil hat das Canyoning zu einer beliebten Trendsportart werden lassen. In unseren Kursen geht es immer auch um das gemeinsame Erlebnis in der freien Natur, um den ungetrübten Aufenthalt in malerischen Landschaften und fantastischen Schluchten.

Sich ausprobieren, die eigenen Grenzen ausloten, Zutrauen zu sich selbst und anderen fassen – das sind Erfolge, die jeder von uns aus dem Canyoning-Erlebnis im Allgäu mitnimmt. Ganz ohne Druck oder olympischen Erfolgszwang. Aber immer mit dem Blick auf Dein persönliches Vorankommen.

Für Menschen mit oder ohne Behinderung bieten wir zudem verschiedene Schwierigkeitslevel an – Du kannst also auch bei der Wahl eines Kurses Canyoning adaptive zwischen den Niveaustufen Canyoning basic, pro oder expert wählen. Und da wir vor der Buchung Deines Kurses bereits geklärt haben, was Du Dir im Einzelnen vorstellen kannst und was aufgrund Deiner Beeinträchtigung ausgeschlossen ist, können wir Dein Canyoning-Erlebnis im Allgäu entsprechend gestalten.

Alles auf einen Blick

Beeinträchtigungen werden bei der Tourenplanung berücksichtigt

  • Abseilhöhe: Bis zu 15 m
  • Wasserrutschen: Bis zu 18 m
  • Dauer, Anspruch und Startzeit werden individuell vereinbart
  • Saison: Mai bis September
  • Toursprachen: Deutsch / Englisch (auf Anfrage Niederländisch)
  • Teilnehmeranzahl: mind. 2 Personen
  • Planung und Durchführung der Einsteigertour
  • Koordination der Canyoning Veranstaltung vor Ort
  • Betreuung durch geprüfte purelements Mitarbeiter (zertifizierte Canyonguides)
  • Guide-Gast-Verhältnis beträgt maximal 1:7
  • Kein Zeitdruck!
  • Notwendige Spezialausrüstung für die Tour
  • Fotoservice
  • Eigene Sicherheitsstandards für Canyoning

Diese Touren könnten dich auch interessieren

privater Canyon Guide
privater Canyon Guide
Ein Guide nur für Dich, im Canyon Deiner Wahl! Das ist Private Guiding von purelements®
Canyoning Tessin, Schweiz
Canyoning Tessin, Schweiz
Bock auf mehr Canyoning? Klares Wasser und fette Canyons im Canyoning Mekka?
Besuch uns an unserem Schweizer Standort!
Canyoning Reisen
Canyoning Reisen
Lust auf neue Destinationen? Abenteuer Urlaub und Outdoor Action garantiert!
Check unsere Canyoning Reisen ab!

Voraussetzungen für Deine Teilnahme am Canyoning im Allgäu

Aus unseren bisherigen Erfahrungen beim Canyoning adaptive im Allgäu wissen wir, dass Menschen mit Behinderung und speziell auch mit kognitiver Beeinträchtigung häufig unterschätzt werden. Ob Du also eine Autismus-Spektrum-Störung, ADS oder ADHS, ein Down-Syndrom, zerebrale Palsy, multiple Sklerose oder eine Muskeldystrophie zu Deinen besonderen Eigenschaften zählst: Beim Canyoning im Allgäu gehen wir mit Dir an Deine individuellen Grenzen.


Begleitet wird die Tour von erfahrenen und zertifizierten Guides, die Dir jederzeit eine helfende Hand reichen, wenn Du sie wirklich benötigst. Unser Sicherheitskonzept, aktuelle und fachlich anerkannte Lizenzierungen sowie unsere internen Fortbildungen garantieren, dass wir genau einschätzen können, welche Touren für wen geeignet sind.
Grundlegend gilt für Dich als Teilnehmer, dass Du
• in einem guten gesundheitlichen Allgemeinzustand ohne vitale Einschränkungen bist.
• schwimmen kannst (alternative Tourenplanung oder Umgehung möglich) und schwindelfrei bist.
• Dich fit genug fühlst, um eine angemessene körperliche Anstrengung über drei bis vier Stunden bewältigen zu können.

Eine Gehbehinderung spricht nicht gegen die Teilnahme, Du solltest aber im eigenen Tempo Treppen steigen, klettern und wandern können. Menschen mit Hör- oder Sehbehinderung sowie kognitiven Beeinträchtigungen sind ebenfalls herzlich eingeladen, uns beim Canyoning im Allgäu zu begleiten.

Leider können wir aber kein technisches Equipment wie induktive Höranlagen mitführen und keine Touren anbieten, bei denen wir über Gebärdensprache, leichte Sprache oder Brailleschrift kommunizieren/informieren. Gern kannst Du aber einen Blindenhund mitbringen oder mit uns eine 1:1-Betreuung vereinbaren.

Unsere zufriedenen Kunden