header

Canyoning with purelements®

Canyoning with purelements® – your canyoning provider in the Allgäu!

Sometimes wild, sometimes picturesque – in any case natural! Experience beautiful gorges and canyons in the Upper Allgäu and the neighbouring regions of Austria. Get to know a new perspective, cross your borders under our professional guidance. Everything with the canyoning team from purelements. Canyoning is probably the best way to combine mountaineering and water sports. Born out of the necessity and curiosity of the human being, it inspires many adventure seekers and also those who want to enjoy nature in a pure and unadulterated way.

We at purelements offer you exactly this interesting and modern mixture of the extraordinary natural experience “Canyoning” on our canyoning tours in the Allgäu, Lechtal, Kleinwalsertal, Tannheimer Tal, Vorarlberg and on canyoning trips in Europe and around the world. We pay particular attention to security! For this we have specially developed security standards and our very small group sizes enable optimal care. Because you are the most important thing for us!

Many new experiences are waiting for you with canyoning in the Allgäu.
We look forward to accompanying you!

Slide 1

Our highlight - canyoning in the Starzlachklamm

Video 1
PlayPlay

Jump into the canyoning world with us!

Slide 1

Travel with purelements®

Slide 1

Buy voucher now!

vorherige
nächste

Canyoning regions

The Allgäu is located in the south of Germany. Surrounded by the mountains of Tyrol and Vorarlberg, the holiday region around the Allgäu with its well-known places such as Füssen, Oberstdorf or Bad Hindelang offers a lot of variety and not only when it comes to canyoning. In the south are the Allgäu Alps and the Kleinwalsertal, in the east we find the Tannheimer Tal and the Lechtal. In the west it is not far to the Bregenz Forest, Vorarlberg and Lake Constance. With our centrally located location in Sonthofen, the southernmost city in Germany, we can reach the canyoning regions around us quickly and easily, are at home there everywhere and know the regions like the back of our hand.

Would you like to find out more about the canyoning regions?


The Allgäu

The Allgäu as the southernmost region of Bavaria and Germany is perfect for a day trip or a family vacation. Short journeys of less than two hours from Munich, Stuttgart, Ulm or Augsburg make the micro-adventures possible virtually right on the doorstep. Wild mountains alternate with gentle hills and the Allgäu with its bathing lakes, meadows and Alps also offers the best relaxation. Centrally located near Sonthofen, the Starzlachklamm has cut its way through the Nummulite limestone and has even been classified as a natural monument. As a member of the Allgäu Outdoor Company Association, we can take you through this great canyoning gorge in Germany and show you the fun, exciting side of the natural spectacle.


The Kleinwalsertal

The Austrian enclave behind Oberstdorf is known for winter tourism with the mountain railways, beautiful ski areas and guaranteed snow. Even in summer, the "valley", as the locals lovingly call their home, offers top conditions for a relaxing holiday. Exciting hikes on the Gottesacker plateau on the Ifen, enjoy the view from the Walmendinger Horn or dive into the depths of the Schwarzwasserbach with purelements! A canyon fed by caves, with great jumps and great abseiling spots. On the way through the gorge you can discover one or the other geological peculiarity of the karst area, such as a special type of cave ... more about this on your canyoning tour. Easily accessible from Germany, the best accommodations, great restaurants and cafes are waiting for you!


The Lechtal

The Lech, one of the last, wild and partly untamed rivers in the Alps, formed this beautiful valley with its primeval glaciers. Many alpine canyons can be found in the side valleys, we are happy to do these with you as part of a private guiding - with the private canyoning guide from purelements. In Reutte we find a special gorge with the Stuibenfalls, located below the reservoir of the Plansee, this open gorge offers 2 high abseiling points, many jumps and in midsummer even warm water is fed from the Plansee drain.


The Tannheim Valley

The high valley of the Tannheim Mountains is home to the Haldensee and the Vilsalpsee, picturesque mountain lakes and also sporty, alpine canyons to be discovered. The valley connects the Allgäu from Oberjoch via the Gaichtpass to the Lechtal and is particularly popular with nature-loving, relaxation and nature-seeking holidaymakers. At the Gimpel and Rot Flüh mountains, climbers can enjoy the many alpine routes and a great view of the Ostallgäu, Füssen and the foothills of the Alps after their summit happiness.


Vorarlberg - Bregenz Forest

There are some canyons hidden in the Bregenz Forest, and we would be happy to take you into these with a private canyoning guide. But the highlight of Vorarlberg can be found near Dornbirn, where the proximity to Lake Constance and the Rhine Valley has probably led to a few special gorges being formed. The Kobelache is famous with its various parts that are imaginatively called "Merlins World" and "Kangaroo Jumping". Deeply cut into the limestone, varied and beautiful, the river winds down into the "Gütle" where it flows into the Dornbirner Ache. That's not all, two side streams with their high abseiling points, perfect expert canyoning tours, round off the canyoning area in Vorarlberg and makes canyoning tours possible for any difficulty level: from beginners to experts.

Difficulty levels

There are many classifications for levels of difficulty and requirements in canyoning. We at purelements divide our tours into the following levels of difficulty in order to offer you an optimal canyoning experience. Difficulty doesn’t always mean that something has to be difficult. Our guides are there for you to support you with the challenges and to prepare the way for you, to install the ropes and to secure you.


Simple canyoning tours (our “basic” level) often offer many alternatives in the gorge, sometimes even skipping individual passages. The abseiling heights are low up to approx. 15 meters, jumps and slides are, as always, optional and up to approx. 3-4 meters high. The length of the canyons is also in the range of 2-3 hours.

A special form of simple tours are our family tours (canyoning family), where we specifically cater to children and families, provide child-friendly instructions and the focus is on the children's experience and mastering the challenges.

Advanced tours are usually longer than the basic tours (3-7 hours), offer higher abseiling points up to approx. 35 meters and also higher jumps and slides, which are also always optional here. This level, which we call "Canyoning pro", is also suitable for sporty beginners and therefore also possible for mixed groups.

The main difference between expert canyoning tours is that it is getting more difficult and physically harder. High abseiling points, long mandatory passages or even tough waterfalls make up an expert canyoning tour. A certain and relatively high own proficiency is necessary to be able to master the passages. That is why it is necessary for this level to have already done a tour with us before, so we can teach you the necessary skills for an extreme canyoning tour.

For young and old

Is it time again for a family trip together and you want to experience something extraordinary? Then we have the right experience for you. Family canyoning in the Allgäu. This tour is specially designed for families and tailored to the needs of children and is geared towards children aged 6 and over with their parents. Together you go on a discovery tour as a family, splash around in the crystal-clear pools, let yourself float on your back, dare to jump a few times and dash through the smoothly polished rock slides.

Difficulty / challenge
Experience level
required prior knowledge / requirements

For beginners and the cautious, teams and groups

It’s your first time for a canyoning tour. Have you always wanted to try this canoeing, canyoning canyoning or, as the saying goes: “canyoning”? Then let’s go!
Here you are in the right place for a great beginner’s experience in the canyon, the basic course is ideal for beginners and cautious people to familiarize themselves with the sport. Together with your guide you will discover the highlights of the canyon. Great abseiling points, a real canyon feeling with a portion of adventure and action through casual jumps and slides (of course voluntarily and without compulsion) are waiting for you!
The right canyoning experience for beginners!

Difficulty / challenge
Experience level
required prior knowledge / requirements

For athletic beginners, repeaters and advanced users

Have you already checked canyoning off your bucket list? But you want again and more? Have you already been on a canyoning tour with us or anywhere else in the world? Or you are sporty, have no fear and dare to go on a longer tour in the canyon. Maybe you already have experience climbing or abseiling?
This is exactly what our touring level “Canyoning pro” is designed for. Challenge and fun at the same time and yet with all possibilities. As always, we tackle the canyon’s waterfalls with abseiling and if a jump or a slide is possible, you are welcome to decide to take the jump / slide. If you don’t want to, no problem, then you just keep abseiling yourself. Just stopping and bypassing is not possible in all canyons of this level, sometimes it is.
The canyoning level pro is therefore ideally suited for mixed groups of beginners and experienced canyoning enthusiasts, because there is something for everyone and everyone can decide for themselves how sporty they want to be. Our professional canyon guides will support you in this.

Difficulty / challenge
Experience level
required previous knowledge

for experienced repeaters, professional canyonists and extreme canyonauts

Previous canyoning experience? Check! Can you rappel yourself? Check! You already know the fascination of the emerald green water, the glittering limestone cliffs and the incomparable natural backdrop? Then we don’t have to describe to you what you can expect from canyoning.
Come with us on canyoning routes in the Allgäu Alps that will amaze you too. In addition to the expert gorges in the Lake Constance region of Vorarlberg, we take you into the most beautiful and best canyons in the Lech Valley and the Tannheim Valley. As with all of our canyoning tours in the gorge, our local, globally experienced canyoning guides are with you and ensure safety, wellbeing and fun.
Canyoning for professionals and repeaters is characterized by high abseiling points and waterfalls, challenging water passages and carved gorges in the northern limestone Alps. We assume a certain ability in canyoning sports. Nevertheless, even on extreme tours, there are always instructions and safety briefings in basic and necessary special techniques for canyoning. Furthermore, jumps and slides are optional on tours in the level expert.
Our purelements® canyoning team in the Allgäu would be happy to advise you on an extreme canyoning tour by telephone in advance.

Difficulty / challenge
Experience level
required previous knowledge

Special offers

In addition to our canyoning group tours from beginners to experts, we offer canyoning lovers a few other specials and special tours. You will also find one or the other inspiration for a slightly different outdoor holiday on our page for canyoning trips.

header

Canyoning mit purelements®

Canyoning mit purelements® – Dein Canyoninganbieter im Allgäu!

Mal wild, mal malerisch – auf jeden Fall naturbelassen! Erlebe wunderschöne Schluchten und Canyons im oberen Allgäu und den Nachbachregionen Österreichs. Lerne eine neue Perspektive kennen, überschreite Grenzen unter unserer professionellen Anleitung. Alles mit dem Canyoning Team von purelements. Canyoning ist wohl die schönste Art Bergsteigen und Wassersport zu verbinden. Entstanden aus der Notwendigkeit und Neugier des Menschen, begeistert es viele Abenteuerhungrige und auch diejenigen, die die Natur rein und unverfälscht genießen möchten.

Wir von purelements bieten Dir auf unseren Canyoningtouren im Allgäu, im Lechtal, im Kleinwalsertal, im Tannheimer Tal, in Vorarlberg und bei Canyoning Reisen in Europa und der ganzen Welt genau diese interessante und moderne Mischung des außergewöhnlichen Naturerlebnisses „Canyoning“. Dabei achten wir besonders auf Sicherheit! Hierzu haben wir eigens entwickelte Sicherheitsstandards und unsere sehr kleinen Gruppengrößen ermöglichen eine optimale Betreuung. Denn Du bist für uns das Wichtigste!

Viele neue Erfahrungen und Erlebnisse warten beim Canyoning im Allgäu auf Dich.
Wir freuen uns darauf Dich zu begleiten!

Slide 1

Unser Highlight - Canyoning in der Starzlachklamm

Video 1
PlayPlay

Spring mit uns in die Canyoning Welt!

Slide 1

Mit purelements® Reisen

Slide 1

Jetzt Gutschein kaufen!

vorherige
nächste

Canyoning Regionen

Im Süden Deutschlands gelegen, liegt das Allgäu. Umgeben von den Bergen Tirols und Vorarlbergs bietet die Ferienregion rund um das Allgäu mit seinen bekannten Orten wie Füssen, Oberstdorf oder Bad Hindelang viel Abwechslung und das nicht nur beim Canyoning. Im Süden liegen die Allgäuer Alpen und das Kleinwalsertal, im Osten finden wir das Tannheimer Tal und das Lechtal. Im Westen ist es nicht weit in den Bregenzer Wald und nach Vorarlberg und den Bodensee. Mit unserem zentral gelegenen Standort in Sonthofen, der südlichsten Stadt Deutschlands, erreichen wir die Canyoning Regionen um uns herum schnell und einfach, sind dort überall zu Hause und kennen die Regionen wie unsere Westentasche.

Du willst mehr über die Canyoning Regionen erfahren?


Das Allgäu

Das Allgäu als südlichste Region Bayerns und Deutschland ist perfekt für einen Tagesausflug oder einen Familienurlaub. Kurze Anreisen von unter zwei Stunden aus München, Stuttgart, Ulm oder Augsburg ermöglichen das Mikroabenteuer quasi vor der Haustüre. Wilde Berge, wechseln sich ab mit sanften Hügeln und auch sonst bietet das Allgäu mit seinen Badeseen, Wiesen und Alpen beste Erholung. Zentral gelegen bei Sonthofen hat sich die Starzlachklamm ihren Weg durch den Nummulitenkalk geschnitten und wurde sogar als Naturdenkmal eingestuft. Wir dürfen als Mitglied des Verbandes Allgäuer Outdoorunternehmen, Euch mitnehmen durch diese tolle Canyoning Schlucht in Deutschland und Euch die spaßig, spannende Seite des Naturspektakels zeigen.


Das Kleinwalsertal

Die österreichische Enklave hinter Oberstdorf gelegen ist bekannt für den Wintertourismus mit den Bergbahnen, schönen Skigebieten und Schneesicherheit. Auch im Sommer bietet das „Tal“ wie die Einheimischen ihre Heimat liebevoll nennen topp Voraussetzungen für einen Erholungsurlaub. Erlebnisreiche Wanderungen auf dem Gottesackerplateau am Ifen, die Aussicht genießen vom Walmendinger Horn oder mit purelements in die Tiefen der Schwarzwasserbaches eintauchen! Ein von Höhlen gespeister Canyon, mit super Sprüngen und tollen Abseilstellen. Auf den Weg durch die Schlucht kann man die eine oder andere geologische Besonderheit des Karstgebietes entdecken, wie zum Beispiel eine spezielle Art von Höhle…dazu mehr auf Deiner Canyoningtour. Schnell erreichbar von Deutschland, beste Unterkünfte, tolle Restaurant und Cafes warten auf Euch!


Das Lechtal

Der Lech, einer der letzten, wilden, zu Teilen ungezähmter Flüsse der Alpen formte mit seinen Urzeitgletscher diese wunderschöne Tal. Viele alpine Canyons sind in der Seitentäler zu finden, diese begehen wir gern mit Euch im Rahmen eines Private Guidings – mit dem privaten Canyoningführer von purelements. Bei Reutte finden wir mit den Stuibenfällen ein spezielle Schlucht, unterhalb des Stausees des Plansees gelegen bietet diese offene Schlucht, 2 hohe Abseilstellen, viele Sprünge und im Hochsommer sogar warmes Wasser aus dem Planseeablauf gespeist.


Das Tannheimer Tal

Das Hochtal der Tannheimer Berge beheimatet mit dem Haldensee und dem Vilsalpsee malerische Bergseen und auch sportliche, alpine Canyons die es zu entdecken gilt. Das Tal verbindet das Allgäu von Oberjoch über den Gaichtpass zum Lechtal und ist vor allem bei naturverbundenen, erholungs- und natursuchenden Urlaubern beliebt. An der Bergen Gimpel und Rot Flüh erfreuen sich die Kletterer über viele alpine Routen und eine tolle Aussicht nach dem Gipfelglück in das Ostallgäu, Füssen und das Alpenvorland.


Vorarlberg – Bregenzer Wald

Im Bregenzer Wald verstecken sich einige Canyons, in diese führen wir Euch gerne auch mit einem privaten Canyoningführer. Doch das Highlight Vorarlbergs findet sich bei Dornbirn, dort hat wohl die Nähe zum Bodensee und dem Rheintal dazu geführt, dass sich ein paar besondere Schluchten gebildet haben. Berühmt ist die Kobelache mit ihren verschiedenen Teilen die phantasievoll „Merlins World“ und „Kangaroo Jumping“ genannt werden. Tief eingeschnitten in den Kalkstein, abwechslungreich und wunderschön windet sich das Flüßchen hinunter ins „Gütle“ wo es in die Dornbirner Ache mündet. Das ist nicht alles, zwei Seitenbäche mit ihren hohen Abseilstellen perfekte Expert Canyoning Touren runden das Canyoning Gebiet in Vorarlberg ab und somit ist für Anfänger bis Experten alles möglich.

Schwierigkeitsgrade

Es gibt viele Einteilungen für Schwierigkeitsgrade und Anforderungen beim Canyoning. Diese dienen immer als Wir von purelements teilen unsere Touren in folgende Schwierigkeitsgrade ein um für Euch ein optimales Canyoning Erlebnis zu bieten. Schwierigkeit bedeutet nicht immer, dass etwas schwer sein muss. Unsere Guides sind für Euch da um Euch bei den Herausforderungen zu unterstützen und den Weg für Euch zu bereiten, die Seile zu installieren und Euch zu sichern.


Einfache Canyoningtouren (unsere Level „basic“) bieten oft viele Alternativen in der Schlucht, manchmal sogar das auslassen einzelner Passagen. Die Abseilhöhen sind niedrig bis ca. 15 Meter, Sprünge und Rutschen sind wie immer optional und bis ca. 3-4 Meter hoch. Auch die Länge der Canyons bewegt sich im Bereich von 2-3 Std.

Eine Sonderform der einfachen Touren sind unsere Familientouren (Canyoning family), dort gehen wir speziell auf die Kinder  und Familien ein, machen kindgerecht Einweisungen und der Fokus liegt auf dem Erlebnis der Kinder und dem meistern der Herausforderungen.

Fortgeschrittenen Touren sind meist länger als die basic Touren (3-7 Stunden), bieten höhere Abseilstellen bis ca. 35 Meter und auch höhere Sprünge und Rutschen, die auch hier immer optional sind. Dieses Level welches wir „Canyoning pro“ nennen ist auch für sportliche Einsteiger geeignet und somit auch für gemischt Gruppen möglich.

Expert Canyoning Touren unterscheiden sich vor allem darin, dass es spezieller wird. Hohe Abseilstellen, lange Pflichtpassagen oder auch knackige Wasserfälle machen eine Experten Canyoning Tour aus. Ein gewisses Eigenkönnen ist notwendig um die Passagen meistern zu können. Darum ist es für dieses Level auch notwendig schon einmal eine Tour mit vorher gemacht zu haben, dabei können wir Dir die notwendigen Fähigkeiten für eine Extremcanyoning Tour beibringen.

Für Groß und Klein

Es ist mal wieder Zeit für einen gemeinsamen Familienausflug und Ihr wollt mal etwas außergewöhnliches erleben? Dann haben wir das richtige Erlebnis für Euch im Angebot. Familiencanyoning im Allgäu. Diese Tour ist speziell für Familien und auf die Bedürfnisse von Kindern abgestimmt und für Kinder ab 6 Jahren mit Ihren Eltern ausgerichtet. Gemeinsam geht Ihr als Familie auf Entdeckungstour, planscht in den glasklaren Pools, lasst Euch auf dem Rücken treiben, wagt den ein oder anderen Sprung und flitzt durch die glattpolierten Felsrutschen hindurch.

Schwierigkeit/Herausforderung
Erlebnislevel
erforderliche Vorkenntnisse/Anforderungen

Für Einsteiger und Vorsichtige, Teams und Gruppen

Es ist Dein erstes Mal für eine Canyoningtour. Du wolltest dieses Canoing, Canjoning Canyoing oder wie man richtig sagt: „Canyoning“ schon immer mal ausprobieren? Dann auf geht’s!
Hier bist Du richtig für ein tolles Einsteigererlebnis im Canyon, der basic Kurs ist bestens für Einsteiger und Vorsichtige geeignet um sich mit dem Sport vertraut zu machen. Mit Deinem Guide zusammen entdeckst Du die Highlight des Canyons. Tolle Abseilstellen, echtes Schluchtenfeeling mit einer Portion Abenteuer und Action durch lässige Sprünge und Rutschen (natürlich freiwillig und ohne Zwang) warten auf Dich!
Das richtige Canyonerlebnis für Anfänger!

Schwierigkeit/Herausforderung
Erlebnislevel
erforderliche Vorkenntnisse/Anforderungen

Für sportliche Einsteiger, Wiederholer und Fortgeschrittene

Auf Deiner Bucketlist hast Du Canyoning schon abgehakt? Du willst aber nochmal und mehr? Du warst schon auf einer Canyoning Tour mit uns oder sonst auf der Welt unterwegs? Oder Du bist sportlich, hast keine Angst und traust Dir gleich eine längere Tour im Canyon zu. Vielleicht hast Du auch schon Erfahrung beim Klettern oder Abseilen?
Genau dafür ist unser Touren Level „Canyoning pro“ gedacht. Herausforderung und Spaß zugleich und dennoch mit allen Möglichkeiten. Wie immer bewältigen wir die Wasserfälle des Canyons mit Abseilen und sollte ein Sprung oder eine Rutsche möglich sein, darfst Du Dich gern dafür entscheiden den Sprung/die Rutsche zu wagen. Willst Du nicht, kein Problem, dann seilst Du Dich einfach weiter selbst ab. Nur Aufhören und Umgehen ist nicht in allen Canyons dieses Levels möglich, manchmal schon.
Somit ist das Canyoning Level pro optimal auch für gemischte Gruppen aus Anfängern und erfahrenen Canyonauten geeignet, denn für jeden ist etwas dabei und jeder kann selbst bestimmen, wie sportlich er unterwegs sein mag. Die Profi Canyon Guides von uns unterstützen Euch dabei.

Schwierigkeit/Herausforderung

Erlebnislevel

erforderliche Vorkenntnisse

für erfahrene Wiederholer, Profi-Canyonisten und Extrem-Canyonauten

Canyoningvorerfahrung? Check! Du kannst Dich selber Abseilen? Check! Du kennst die Faszination des smaragdgrünen Wassers, der glitzernden Kalkfelsen und die unvergleichliche Naturkulisse schon? Dann müssen wir Dir ja hier nicht mehr beschreiben was auf Dich beim Canyoning zu kommt.
Komm mit uns auf Canyoning Routen der Allgäuer Alpen, die auch Dich noch zum Staunen bringen. Wir nehmen Dich neben den Expertschluchten in der Bodenseeregion Vorarlberg mit in die schönsten und besten Canyons im Lechtal und im Tannheimer Tal. Unsere ortskundigen, weltweit erfahrenen Canyoning Führer sind wie bei allen unserer Canyoning Touren in der Schlucht mit Dir dabei und sorgen für Sicherheit, Wohlbefinden und Spaß.
Das Canyoning für Profis und Wiederholer zeichnet sich durch hohe Abseilstellen und Wasserfälle, herausfordernde Wasserpassagen und eingeschnittene Schluchten in den nördlichen Kalkalpen aus. Ein gewisses Eigenkönnen im Canyonsport setzten wir dabei voraus. Dennoch finden auch bei Extremtouren immer Einweisungen und Sicherheitsbriefings in Grund- und notwendige Spezialtechniken beim Canyoning statt. Weiterhin sind bei Touren im Level expert Sprünge und Rutschen wie immer optional.
Gern lässt Du Dich im Vorfeld von unserem purelements® Canyoningteam im Allgäu zu einer Extremcanyoning Tour telefonisch beraten.

Schwierigkeit/Herausforderung

Erlebnislevel

erforderliche Vorkenntnisse

Specials

Neben unseren Canyoning Gruppentouren von Anfänger bis Experte bieten wir dem Canyoning Liebhaber noch einige weitere Specials und besondere Touren an. Weiterhin findest Du auf unserer Seite für Canyoningreisen auch noch die eine oder andere Inspiration für einen etwas anderen Outdoor Urlaub.


Privater Canyoningführer

Für Individualisten oder Gruppen die besondere Canyons begehen möchten oder einfach mal unter sich sein wollen ist unser privater Canyoning Guide perfekt geeignet. Das Private Guiding ermöglicht individuelle Planung, Erfüllung von langgehegten Canyoning Wünschen gepaart mit Erlebnis und Privacy.


Team Canyoning

Gemeinsam das Ziel erreichen, die Herausforderungen meistern, ein Team werden – als das visualisiert im Canyon und in den Job übertragen. Ein perfektes Teambuilding Event für Gruppen, Vereine, Arbeitsteam oder einfach für den Betriebsausflug mit Mehrwert


Canyoning adaptive

Wir leben Integration und versuchen so viel wie möglich von unserem Programm barrierefrei zu machen. Canyoning barrierefrei – Canyoning adaptive!

Unsere zufriedenen Kunden