header

Canyoning at Starzlachklamm

Outdoor experience at its finest: Canyoning in the Starzlachklamm near Sonthofen

The Starzlachklamm is an absolute must for all those who want to learn canyoning in the Allgäu from the Pike on. The canyon was created by the persistent work of the River Starzlach, which made its way from the green through rocks and rocks.


Situated at the southern foot of the Grünten, the 1740-metre-high "Guardian of the Allgäu", the Starzlach region offers a picturesque ambience for all kinds of outdoor experiences in the Sonthofen region. For us, of course, canyoning comes first.

During canyoning we follow the path of the water. But we don't jump like the "Starzl-Ach" with an "Ach", but with a lot of Juchhei from the cliffs into the wonderfully shimmering gumps (voluntarily). In addition to jumping, climbing, abseiling, swimming, sliding or diving are the typical modes of co-use when canyoning in the Starzlachklamm.

Previous experience and the water level of the route determine its level of difficulty. The Starzlachklamm allows to vary the level in many ways. That's why families with children get the taste here as well as beginners or advanced canyoning.

The Starzlachklamm, classified as a valuable geotope, also has a lot to offer the naturalists among you. For example, coin-shaped fossils and fossils of rare crabs can be discovered in the rocks.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Canyoning for beginners and families in the Starzlachklamm

The highlights of canyoning in the Starzlachklamm are the abseiling points and of course the 18-meter-long slide, which is a spectacular and perfect end to the canyoning experience. By the time it comes, you have already passed many challenges that have increased your pulse, but also your confidence in yourself enormously.


Your initial concern as to whether you can keep up with canyoning in the Starzlachklamm will quickly settle down anyway – provided physical fitness and altitude suitability. Because suddenly it's not about your fear anymore, but about the exciting moments you don't want to miss. The beautiful panorama helps you as well as the tempting feeling of growing beyond yourself.

And after every new challenge of canyoning in the Starzlachklamm, you'll just take a moment to relax, take a deep breath and let yourself drift as relaxed in the crystal clear waters of the canyon as in a private swimming pool.

We offer the outdoor experience “Canyoning in the Starzlachklamm” in the versions Canyoning basic (beginners) and Canyoning family (families with children who can already swim). The booking is done in no time: Simply click on your desired date in the calendar to find out how many places are still available for the respective canyoning experience.

In addition, you select the start time, enter the required data and send your electronic request directly to our office in Sonthofen after a final check. Confirmation of your booked canyoning experience will be made immediately.

If you are still unsure whether you can do all jumps, active abseiling or certain climbing passages, don't worry! Jumping and sliding are always an option and we will teach you how to abseil with a detailed briefing and dry run (abseiling training) beforehand.

Everything at a glance

For young and old

Is it time again for a family trip together and you want to experience something extraordinary? Then we have the right experience for you. Family canyoning in the Allgäu. This tour is specially designed for families and tailored to the needs of children and is geared towards children aged 6 and over with their parents. Together you go on a discovery tour as a family, splash around in the crystal-clear pools, let yourself float on your back, dare to jump a few times and dash through the smoothly polished rock slides.

Difficulty / challenge
Experience level
required prior knowledge / requirements

For beginners and the cautious, teams and groups

It’s your first time for a canyoning tour. Have you always wanted to try this canoeing, canyoning canyoning or, as the saying goes: “canyoning”? Then let’s go!
Here you are in the right place for a great beginner’s experience in the canyon, the basic course is ideal for beginners and cautious people to familiarize themselves with the sport. Together with your guide you will discover the highlights of the canyon. Great abseiling points, a real canyon feeling with a portion of adventure and action through casual jumps and slides (of course voluntarily and without compulsion) are waiting for you!
The right canyoning experience for beginners!

Difficulty / challenge
Experience level
required prior knowledge / requirements

  • Planning and implementation of the canyoning tour
  • Coordination of the canyoning event on site
  • Support by certified purelements employees (certified canyon guides)
  • Guide guest ratio is maximum 1:7
  • No time pressure!
  • Necessary special equipment for the tour incl. Special shoes
  • Photoservice
  • Own safety standards for canyoning

These tours might also interest you

private canyon guide
private canyon guide
A guide just for you, in the canyon of your choice! That is private guiding from purelements®
Canyoning Ticino, Switzerland
Canyoning Ticino, Switzerland
Fancy more canyoning? Clear water and fat canyons in the canyoning Mecca?
Visit us at our Swiss location!
Canyoning trips
Canyoning trips
Do you fancy new destinations? Adventure holidays and outdoor action guaranteed!
Check out our canyoning trips!

Canyoning for advanced and other outdoor experiences in the Sonthofen region

Canyoning in the Starzlachklamm can of course also be booked for sporty beginners.
The Starzlachklamm also has a lot of challenges for advanced canyoning. After all, it doesn’t always have to be extreme canyoning to enjoy the beautiful and fascinating moments of this unique outdoor experience. The narrow climbing passages, the various jumping possibilities, the abseiling through the waterfall and the magnificent slide towards the end of the tour offer you a great opportunity to prove and perfect your skills.


Do you want more canyoning? Then take a look at our canyoning for advanced tours. At our “pro” level there is sure to be a canyon for you!

Are you one of those canyonists who also like to engage in related sports and prefer an active holiday to lounging on the beach? Then the entire region on Grünten near Sonthofen has many other outdoor experiences - from cave tours to skiing - ready for you.

A must for all sworn canyonauts is a visit to Rudi's Klammhütte. Here you can enjoy a delicious snack on the terrace overlooking a waterfall or in the hut, which is served to you by a real "primordial rock with heart" from the Allgäu.

Our satisfied customers

header

Canyoning in der Starzlachklamm

Outdoor-Erlebnis vom Feinsten: Canyoning in der Starzlachklamm bei Sonthofen

Die Starzlachklamm ist ein unbedingtes Muss für alle, die das Canyoning im Allgäu von der Pike auf erlernen wollen. Entstanden ist der Canyon durch die beharrliche Arbeit des Flusses Starzlach, der sich seinen Weg vom Grünten durch Felsen und Gestein gebahnt hat.


Am südlichen Fuße des Grünten gelegen, des 1740 Meter hohen „Wächters des Allgäus“, bietet die Starzlach-Region ein malerisches Ambiente für alle Arten von Outdoor-Erlebnissen in der Region Sonthofen. Für uns kommt da natürlich an erster Stelle das Canyoning infrage.

Beim Canyoning folgen wir dem Weg des Wassers. Nur springen wir nicht wie die „Starzl-Ach“ mit einem „Ach“, sondern mit viel Juchhei von den Klippen in die herrlich schimmernden Gumpen (freiwillig). Neben dem Springen sind das Klettern, Abseilen, Schwimmen, Rutschen oder Tauchen die typischen Fortbewegungsarten beim Canyoning in der Starzlachklamm.

Vorerfahrung und Wasserstand der Route entscheiden über deren Schwierigkeitsgrad. Die Starzlachklamm erlaubt es, das Niveau auf vielfältige Weise zu variieren. Deshalb kommen Familien mit Kindern hier ebenso auf den Geschmack wie Anfänger oder Fortgeschrittene im Canyoning.

Den Naturforschern unter Euch hat die als wertvolles Geotop eingestufte Starzlachklamm ebenfalls einiges zu bieten. So lassen sich in den Felsgesteinen beispielsweise münzförmige Fossilien und Versteinerungen seltener Krabben entdecken.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste

Canyoning für Anfänger und Familien in der Starzlachklamm

Höhepunkte beim Canyoning in der Starzlachklamm sind die Abseilpunkte und natürlich die 18 Meter lange Rutschpartie, die einen spektakulären und perfekten Abschluss des Canyoning-Erlebnisses darstellt. Bis es soweit ist, hast Du bereits viele Herausforderungen bestanden, die Deinen Puls, aber auch Dein Zutrauen in Dich selbst enorm gesteigert haben.


Deine anfängliche Sorge, ob Du beim Canyoning in der Starzlachklamm mithalten kannst, wird sich – körperliche Fitness und Höhentauglichkeit vorausgesetzt – ohnehin rasch legen. Denn plötzlich geht es gar nicht mehr um Deine Angst, sondern um die aufregenden Momente, die Du nicht verpassen möchtest. Dabei hilft Dir das wunderschöne Panorama ebenso wie das verlockende Gefühl, über Dich hinauszuwachsen.

Und nach jeder neuen Herausforderung beim Canyoning in der Starzlachklamm nimmst Du Dir einfach einen Moment Zeit, um zu entspannen, tief durchzuatmen und Dich im kristallklaren Wasser des Canyons so entspannt treiben zu lassen wie in einem privaten Swimming-Pool.

Das Outdoor-Erlebnis „Canyoning in der Starzlachklamm“ bieten wir in der Variante Canyoning basic (Anfänger) und Canyoning family (Familien mit Kindern, die bereits schwimmen können) an. Die Buchung ist im Handumdrehen erledigt: Klicke im Kalender einfach Deinen Wunschtermin an, um zu erfahren, wie viele Plätze für das jeweilige Canyoning-Erlebnis noch frei sind.

Zusätzlich wählst Du noch die Startzeit aus, gibst die benötigten Daten ein und übersendest Deine elektronische Anfrage nach einer letzten Prüfung direkt an unser Büro in Sonthofen. Die Bestätigung über Dein gebuchtes Canyoning-Erlebnis erfolgt umgehend.

Wenn Du Dir noch unsicher bist, ob Du Dir alle Sprünge, aktives Abseilen oder auch bestimmte Kletterpassagen zutraust, mach Dir keine Sorgen! Springen und Rutschen sind immer eine Option und das Abseilen bringen wir Dir mit einer ausführlichen Einweisung und Trockenübung (Abseiltraining) vorher bei.

Alles auf einen Blick

Für Groß und Klein

Es ist mal wieder Zeit für einen gemeinsamen Familienausflug und Ihr wollt mal etwas außergewöhnliches erleben? Dann haben wir das richtige Erlebnis für Euch im Angebot. Familiencanyoning im Allgäu. Diese Tour ist speziell für Familien und auf die Bedürfnisse von Kindern abgestimmt und für Kinder ab 6 Jahren mit Ihren Eltern ausgerichtet. Gemeinsam geht Ihr als Familie auf Entdeckungstour, planscht in den glasklaren Pools, lasst Euch auf dem Rücken treiben, wagt den ein oder anderen Sprung und flitzt durch die glattpolierten Felsrutschen hindurch.

Schwierigkeit/Herausforderung
Erlebnislevel
erforderliche Vorkenntnisse/Anforderungen

Für Einsteiger und Vorsichtige, Teams und Gruppen

Es ist Dein erstes Mal für eine Canyoningtour. Du wolltest dieses Canoing, Canjoning Canyoing oder wie man richtig sagt: „Canyoning“ schon immer mal ausprobieren? Dann auf geht’s!
Hier bist Du richtig für ein tolles Einsteigererlebnis im Canyon, der basic Kurs ist bestens für Einsteiger und Vorsichtige geeignet um sich mit dem Sport vertraut zu machen. Mit Deinem Guide zusammen entdeckst Du die Highlight des Canyons. Tolle Abseilstellen, echtes Schluchtenfeeling mit einer Portion Abenteuer und Action durch lässige Sprünge und Rutschen (natürlich freiwillig und ohne Zwang) warten auf Dich!
Das richtige Canyonerlebnis für Anfänger!

Schwierigkeit/Herausforderung
Erlebnislevel
erforderliche Vorkenntnisse/Anforderungen

  • Planung und Durchführung der Canyoning Tour
  • Koordination der Canyoning Veranstaltung vor Ort
  • Betreuung durch geprüfte purelements Mitarbeiter (zertifizierte Canyonguides)
  • Guide-Gast-Verhältnis beträgt maximal 1:7
  • Kein Zeitdruck!
  • Notwendige Spezialausrüstung für die Tour inkl. Spezialschuhen
  • Fotoservice
  • Eigene Sicherheitsstandards für Canyoning

Diese Touren könnten dich auch interessieren

privater Canyon Guide
privater Canyon Guide
Ein Guide nur für Dich, im Canyon Deiner Wahl! Das ist Private Guiding von purelements®
Canyoning Tessin, Schweiz
Canyoning Tessin, Schweiz
Bock auf mehr Canyoning? Klares Wasser und fette Canyons im Canyoning Mekka?
Besuch uns an unserem Schweizer Standort!
Canyoning Reisen
Canyoning Reisen
Lust auf neue Destinationen? Abenteuer Urlaub und Outdoor Action garantiert!
Check unsere Canyoning Reisen ab!

Canyoning für Fortgeschrittene und weitere Outdoor-Erlebnisse in der Region Sonthofen

Das Canyoning in der Starzlachklamm ist natürlich auch für sportliche Einsteiger buchbar.
Auch für Fortgeschrittene im Canyoning hat die Starzlachklamm noch einiges an Herausforderungen zu bieten. Schließlich muss es nicht immer Extrem-Canyoning sein, um die schönen und faszinierenden Momente dieses einzigartigen Outdoor-Erlebnisses zu genießen. Die engen Kletterpassagen, die verschiedenen Sprungmöglichkeiten, das Abseilen durch den Wasserfall und die herrliche Rutsche gegen Ende der Tour bieten Dir eine tolle Möglichkeit, Dein Können zu beweisen und zu perfektionieren.


Du willst mehr Canyoning? Dann schau Dir doch unsere Canyoning für Fortgeschrittene Touren an. Bei unserem Level „pro“ ist sicher ein Canyon für Dich dabei!

Gehörst Du zu jenen Canyonisten, die sich auch gern in verwandten Sportarten betätigen und einen Aktiv-Urlaub dem Faulenzen am Strand vorziehen? Dann hält die gesamte Region am Grünten bei Sonthofen viele weitere Outdoor-Erlebnisse – von Höhlentouren bis Skifahren - für Dich bereit.

Ein Muss für alle eingeschworenen Canyonauten ist der Besuch von Rudis Klammhütte. Hier kannst Du auf der Terrasse mit Blick auf einen Wasserfall oder in der Hütte eine leckere Brotzeit genießen, die Dir von einem echten „Urgestein mit Herz“ aus dem Allgäu serviert wird.

Unsere zufriedenen Kunden