header

Canyoning in Vorarlberg

Unique outdoor experience on Lake Constance: Canyoning in Vorarlberg

Located in western Austria, the state of Vorarlberg has the advantage that its residents and visitors can choose to spend their free days on Lake Constance or in the mountains. Canyonists, who love the water as much as the wild gorges it has wrested from the rock over the centuries, are also drawn to Vorarlberg for canyoning.


Our most popular gorge tour in Vorarlberg leads through the Kobelache, a canyon that is initially open and bright in front of us. But the further we follow the course of the water, the more challenging and varied it becomes to move through the gorge.

Sliding or jumping, abseiling, wading, swimming - when canyoning in Vorarlberg we don't leave out anything that this wonderful outdoor sport has to offer. Completely on their own and yet part of a small but fine group, each participant experiences what they are made of - and what it feels like to go to the limits of their own strength and confidence.

What is moving about the canyoning experience in Vorarlberg is also the proximity to the elements and primal forces of nature. Given the task of jumping from 12 meters into the luring mountain water or rappelling down at the waterfall from 20 meters, you will feel how you become part of something that you have long been wearing inside.

Slide 1

header

Canyoning in Vorarlberg

Einzigartiges Outdoorerlebnis am Bodensee: Canyoning in Vorarlberg

Im Westen Österreichs gelegen hat das Bundesland Vorarlberg den Vorzug, dass seine Bewohner und Besucher ihre freien Tage wahlweise am Bodensee oder in den Bergen verbringen können. Canyonisten, die das Wasser so sehr lieben wie die wilden Schluchten, die es dem Felsgestein über die Jahrhunderte abgerungen hat, zieht es zum Canyoning ebenfalls nach Vorarlberg.


Unsere beliebteste Schluchtentour im Vorarlberg führt durch die Kobelache, ein Canyon, der zunächst offen und hell vor uns liegt. Doch je weiter wir dem Lauf des Wassers folgen, desto herausfordernder und abwechslungsreicher wird es, sich durch die Schlucht zu bewegen.

Rutschen oder springen, abseilen, waten, schwimmen – beim Canyoning in Vorarlberg lassen wir daher nichts aus, was diese wunderbare Outdoor-Sportart zu bieten hat. Ganz auf sich gestellt und doch Teil einer kleinen, aber feinen Truppe erlebt jeder Teilnehmer, was in ihm steckt – und wie es sich anfühlt, bis an die Grenzen der eigenen Kräfte und des eigenen Zutrauens zu gehen.

Das Bewegende am Canyoning-Erlebnis in Vorarlberg ist zudem die Nähe zu den Elementen und Urkräften der Natur. Vor die Aufgabe gestellt, einen Sprung aus 12 Metern Höhe ins lockende Gebirgswasser zu wagen oder Dich aus 20 Metern Höhe am Wasserfall abzuseilen, spürst Du, wie Du Teil von etwas wirst, was Du als Sehnsucht schon lange im Inneren trägst.

Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
Slide 1
vorherige
nächste